Chapter Information

New Brunswick is divided into eleven chapters so that NANB can better respond to the needs of nurses in their region. The objective of the chapter is to foster active participation in nursing issues and to promote awareness of objectives and activities at the local, provincial, national, and international levels.

There are a number of ways you can get involved with your chapter. From involvement with chapter governance, to participation in chapter meetings, to other professional activities, you can make a difference in your community. For information about chapter meetings, or how to get involved with your local chapter, please contact the Communications Department.

Below is a list of list of active Chapters and Presidents. Please see the Calendar of Events for upcoming meetings in your region.

Generic By-Laws for Chapters

Chapter President
Bathurst Tanya Riordon 
Carleton-Victoria Amy McLeod
Charlotte County Inactive
Edmundston Vicky Doiron
Miramichi Lisa Keirstead-Johnson
Moncton Inactive
Péninsule Acadienne Inactive
Restigouche Inactive
Saint John Rosanne Thorne
Sussex Debbie Marks
York-Sunbury Heather McQuinn